Sweet peace and time

Wednesday, Jul. 28, 2010, 15:51

Gawd. So much has happened in the past week. My grandfather is doing better (still in the hospital, but improving), though that actually turned out to be the lesser news of the week...

No, the big news turned out to be in regards to my aunt, who was diagnosed with a really rare disease of the bone marrow, called Myelofibrosis. Initially they gave her only 5-7 years, but then yesterday they upped it to at least 10 years...

It's scary though, she'll be having a bone marrow transplant. My mom got some blood taken yesterday to see if she is a match to donate, and my uncle who lives in CA was going to go into a clinic down there today and also get tested. I've really been impressed with how my family has kind of come together during this difficult time, though. Very impressed.


I keep thinking I should move on from here at D-Land and start writing elsewhere. But I love my Stones layout. I love the Stones. Love them love them love them. And besides, I can't decide where else I'd write. Tumblr? Blogger? Livejournal? I really like Tumblr...I've already got one for posting photos of certain 60s rock stars, but I could use it for just blogging/journalling as well.

And besides, even if I did start writing somewhere else, I'd always come back here. It's what has happened in the past. I always end up back here.

I REALLY wish there were an easy way to back up all of my old entries. Copying and pasting them would be really hard - I've got 664 entries here!

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land