I'm listening to a song labelled "Small Faces" but Rod Stewart is singing it so obviously it's the Faces, not the Small Faces. Why can't people understand the difference?? THEY ARE NOT THE SAME.

Wednesday, Jul. 14, 2010, 18:55

For got to post the last.fm charts for last month. I think. Oops.

3 Months:
1. The Rolling Stones - 1,363
2. The Kinks - 1,022
3. Small Faces - 604
4. Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers - 389
5. Dave Davies - 200
6. The Who - 154
7. The Beatles - 91
8. David Bowie - 76
8. Humble Pie - 76
10. The Zombies - 71

All Time
1. The Rolling Stones - 11,525
2. The Kinks - 8,279
3. The Beatles - 3,899
4. Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers - 2,357
5. David Bowie - 1,706
6. Small Faces - 1,466
7. Keith Richards - 1,285
8. Ray Davies - 1,168
9. Dave Davies - 941
10. Electric Light Orchestra - 837


4th of July was alright. My second cousin from Minnesota, who happens to be stationed near here came over and ate dinner (barbecued steak, corn, watermelon, salad, beans, etc.) with us and some of the neighbors and a family friend. Then we walked over to the hill and watched the fireworks.

There were people sitting in the street. Which is not unusual during the fireworks show. Some dumbasses tried to drive on it anyway, and when people refused to move, they decided to drive up the sidewalk. Where there were more people. And they didn't just drive up slowly. They zoomed up that hill. It was so dumb, they could have easily run someone over. Everyone around me was like, "What the fuck..."

And then all of a sudden a policewoman pulled them over and handcuffed the driver. Everyone cheered. That was pretty awesome.

Then the next day I went with my parents and family friend to the ocean where we backpacked in. We were there for two nights. I got ridiculously sunburned (though not as bad as my mom!) There was very little shade on the beach, and no clouds in the sky. It was probably in the 90s. But I wasn't going to complain - after almost 9 months of constant overcast-ness and rain, it was a very welcome change.

We stopped in Forks for lunch on the way back after we got back to the car. That's where those stupid Twilight books are set. The last time I was in Forks it was before the Twilight craze. It's changed somewhat since then, there are Twilight things everywhere, it's so dumb. There are even several stores and shops dedicated to Twilight merchandise. And people stopped in front of the "Welcome to Forks" sign so they could take their pictures there. We even saw one sign for "Twilight Firewood". HAHAHA. I really hope that was a joke.

Anyway. Besides that, this whole summer vacation so far has been really boring. I have yet to see ONE friend. S is in Paris, A is MIA (not returning messages), R is busy in Seattle, J is busy and I guess anyway, we've grown apart, and H appears to have no interest in being friends anymore. UGH. I really need new friends, that is one reason that moving next month will be beneficial.

Even my online friends are being quiet lately. I'm starting to get quite lonely :(

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land