You're a strange stray cat

Wednesday, May. 19, 2010, 22:32

Last orchestra concert with my college was tonight. It went well I think. Although maybe it's not my last one...I'm probably going to do the summer orchestra thing. My stand partner asked if I was going to do it, and I said that if she was going to, I would. So I probably am.

Today was depressing in psychology. It was almost the end of the class and the professor started getting visibly upset about something. Then she told us that one of our classmates died last weekend. SO WEIRD. I didn't even know him (and couldn't picture his face, though of course his name was very familiar) but I felt sort of cold and numb for the rest of the day...I dunno.

It's really windy tonight. Last night it was really quiet. Almost too quiet. I started longing for city sounds. Which is weird because for 21 years I have slept in this room and never cared before. But I don't like wind either. It's too intermittent. Loud then quiet. If it were just steady then it would be better.

(GOD I LOVE THIS SONGGGGG AAAHHHHH STRAY CAT BLUES I LOVE YOU KEITH RICHARDS YOUR GUITAR PLAYING IS PHENOMENAL ON THIS SONG I LOVE IT IT SOUNDS SO DIRTY!!!!) I also love songs such as Dancing With Mr. D and Ventilator Blues for the same reason. They all have the same dirty sounding guitar.

I better get a good nights' sleep tonight. Last night sucked. I kept having strange dreams with the Stones in it, and then I woke up this morning with a migraine. I had to take medicine, and then go back to bed. And then I overslept. Thank god I finally woke up when I did, or I would have missed the bus.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land