Little darling, did you ever see such a stormy sky?

Tuesday, Sept. 15, 2009, 16:19

I am addicted to the Kinks album Sleepwalker. I am also addicted to the Official Ray Davies forum. I've been a member on many forums over the years but I must say this is my favorite one I think...I can't stay away! It's a mixture of older Kinks fans (people in their 50s and 60s) and people around my age and younger (16-30). I kind of like that mixture.

I really wish I'd been born in the 40s though...damn...to have seen my favorite music LIVE...would be amazing. Dream come true, man. I cannot accurately express my jealousy of people who had the chance to see bands like The Kinks and the Beatles (and the Stones in their prime). When/if Ray and/or Dave go on tour here in the States again, I am definitely going to go see them. Same goes for the Stones.

I watched the Starmaker play thing on YouTube this afternoon. Jeezus, Ray looked so good in that. Sexy man. I wish I had a copy of it on DVD.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land