I got nothing to gain, I got nothing to lose, but if you sing me a song you'll make me happy

Wednesday, Sept. 02, 2009, 23:15

I feel very empty right now. Kind of drained. I keep hoping I'll be able to write something a bit more cheerful in here sometime but I guess it's when I'm like this that makes me want to write here in the first place.

I was watching Friends earlier, that was good, it was good to laugh. But then I turned it off and everything came crashing down again.

I hate how no one is online at this time. No one is ever signed on IM anymore...and no one is on any of the message boards I post on at 11:15 at night...especially since it's the middle of the night/early in the morning on the east coast and in England.

I'm sick of being by myself (even though I'm not really technically by myself...but I mean being with friends...) I'm tired of the isolation. It's dragging me down...

There was a rumor today that Charlie Watts was going to be leaving the Stones. It was shot down and called untrue by representatives for the Stones, and so for now I am going to believe the representative, but a little part of me is still worried, because of how often rumors come about, are shot down but then turn out to be true. I really hope this isn't one of those cases. The Stones are not the same without Charlie. Charlie is the backbone. He is the glue. Without him....I'm not sure it would work.

Anyway. I've got nothing else to say. But what else is new? I never have anything new to say anymore.

I must go find something to amuse myself for another hour, because if I tried to go to bed now, I think I'd just end up sleeping like crap because I don't think I'm tired enough yet.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land