Ah, bless you tax man, bless you all, You may take some but you never take it all

Saturday, Jul. 11, 2009, 12:14

I'm so tired today. Cause yesterday was very full. But it was a good day. I got a crapload of music, which always makes it a good day.

I went over to Aimee's, then we walked downtown to Buzzard's, bought some albums, walked to the library, got some more albums and a movie, went to 7-11 and got Slurpees, then went back to her house to watch the movie. Then her mom came home, and we went to the store and got ingredients for dinner, then we went back and made dinner, and then we ate dinner, and then we finished the movie and then I went home.

Albums I got yesterday:
1. The Rolling Stones - Bridges to Babylon [CD]
2. The Rolling Stones - Goats Head Soup [LP] (I already had this one, but I couldn't resist buying it on vinyl...for $7 and it's in very good condition!)
3. The Rolling Stones - Miss You/Far Away Eyes [45]
4. Mick Jagger - She's the Boss [LP] (I've heard Mick's solo albums are not very good, but it was so cheap, so I said, "What the hell." Besides, I collect anything Stones-related.)
5. Mick Jagger - Primitive Cool [LP]
6. The Kinks - Everybody's in Show-biz [LP]
7. The Kinks - Arthur (Or The Decline and Fall of the British Empire) [Library CD]
8. The Kinks - The Kink Kontroversy [Library CD]

And then 3 albums by the Strokes that Aimee burned for me. Which was nice of her. I think she thinks our music tastes are closer than they actually are though...I don't think I've ever listened to the Strokes before. But I'll give them a listen...

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land