Sweet painted lady, the one with no name (hmm wonder what that's about)

Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009, 21:30

I hope I can actually sleep tonight. Last night I probably got about 3 combined hours of sleep total. I have a nasty cold, and finding the most comfortable way to breathe is a challenge. If I breathe through the one nostril that seems to stay uncongested, it starts to hurt. But then if I breathe with my mouth open, my throat hurts, my lips and mouth get dry and I end up drooling all over my pillow. Gross.

So I have to keep alternating, and then I fall asleep, and then I wake up again because it gets so painful.

Then this morning I realized that my right ear was hurting. And everything sounded muffled. And felt like it was under pressure. I thought maybe I was getting an ear infection.

I felt shitty enough to stay home from classes today and went to the doctor instead. He said that the one ear wasn't totally infected, but it was definitely irritated. He told me to keep taking ibuprofen and if it got any worse to take some antibiotics that he wrote me a prescription for.

I think it's getting worse though. Because now my other ear is starting to feel it too. Darn it. I really would rather it just went away on its own. I hate taking antibiotic pills. So that is definitely a last resort.

At least when I blow my nose my snot is clear. When I had a sinus infection a few years ago it was green.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land