Let's drink to the salt of the earth

Monday, Apr. 13, 2009, 22:46

That guy wasn't in classes today. I wonder why. But it was nice though. No one talked to me. It may be strange, but I like it that way. I like being a loner...

I am so tired but I can't turn off my music. I...can't...even though I'm so tired...two songs left on the album...can't end the album early...so tired. Didn't read the story I was supposed to read for English. Oops.

I babysat Gwen today for an hour. She's nine now. When she was born I was in 5th grade. It's so weird that she's 9 now. It makes me feel old. We played a game and then we painted pictures. She's pretty smart. I think I keep underestimating childrens' smartness. I'm afraid I'm definitely guilty of talking to most kids like they don't know anything...you know? Cause I don't know how much they understand...how much should I simplify things? When I talk about abstract concepts, how much do they get? But I think by age 9 kids are pretty smart. I think I was pretty good today. I didn't talk to her like she was 4.

Anyway, Beggar's Banquet is almost over, I must go to sleep now. Goodnight.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land