Checking in...man I can't wait until the end of the quarter when she STOPS CALLING ME

Thursday, March 12, 2009, 14:41

I left Sonia a comment today:

Sonia I'm going crazy, I've had to talk to miriam every single day this week and last week and on the weekends I can't take it anymore!!! It's horrible.

And when I say talk to her I mean for like 1-2 hours a freaking day.

Then M calls the land line. I don't answer. She calls my cell phone. I wish I didn't have an effing cell phone but I need it to tell time. I don't answer that either. 20 minutes later, she calls each phone again. I didn't answer.

It felt so nice.

I hate talking on the phone to her now. I didn't used to hate it...but I do now....I don't even talk to my friends that much. I'm a very independent person, I do not appreciate people phone-stalking me.

Every time I talk to her I get progressively more grumpy/on edge/snappy. And then she's like what's wrong? I usually blame it on "I'm tired" but really it's because I'm sick of the phone calls.

I can't take it anymore...it's really irritating.

I like the Kinks. That was a good song. However I didn't like the Mick Jagger solo song that just played. I forget what it was called. I guess it was a good song but it sounded too modern and pop-y to me. He needs Keef for balance, to keep the rock element in there. They balance each other out perfectly.

I have to go to work in half an hour. Lovely. I'm so exhausted today. And I didn't even go to bed very late last night. It was only 22:00. (I am trying to get myself used to thinking in a 24-hour clock mode so that when I eventually move to England that won't even be an issue). But I'm so tired. And I'm sick of it being cold outside. It was snowing last weekend still, we got about an inch. And it's March. It's not supposed to be doing this anymore. I can't wait until June. The end of June when I'm done with classes for the main school year. I have been perpetually cold and frozen since October. I want to be able to go outside without a coat and not freeze my ass off.

EDIT - 14:59

Hah, she called again....man I'm going to be in major shit when I finally have to talk to her again, she's gonna be like "WHY DIDN'T YOU ANSWER THE PHONE, WHERE WERE YOU? IT'S UNLIKE YOU TO NOT ANSWER THE PHONE OR TELL ME WHERE YOU ARE." And then my mom will get mad because I'm being rude. What the hell.

This time I have an excuse though. I was listening to music and I did not hear the phone ring. It's true. I was listening to the Small Faces.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land