I can't concentrate worth shiiiiitttttt

February 25, 2009, 3:39 p.m.

So I have an hour and a half worth of reading for psychology to do and questions to answer, and I have to read 40 pages of the book from hell (Culture and Conquest in Mongol Eurasia, the worst, most boring book I have ever tried to read) and I have an orchestra concert tonight.

And I just found out Jocelyn's husband Tim died. And I can't concentrate worth shit.

Normally I wouldn't care that I can't concentrate but I'm getting stressed out because I'm already behind on my timeline thing....but it is seriously impossible to concentrate hard on anything right now. I don't even think I could read an interesting book right now, it would all just be a bunch of words with no meaning. I would see the letters and wouldn't perceive them as words.....

M.y brain feels really sluggish all the time...I was diagnosed with the type 1 innattentive ADHD (non-hyperactive) a long time ago in elementary school so that's what it is I think....and I'm just starting to really notice it now in college when I actually have to do my homework to pass the classes.

It's like there's no friction in my brain...everything just slips away...doesn't gain any traction...

I don't know. I can't decide whether to give up for tonight and just work on it tomorrow when I may be more productive and get more crap done. Because sometimes it just doesn't work.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land