The 44th President of the United States

January 20, 2009, 11:38 a.m.

We have a new president.

It is so great. So exciting. I never thought this day would come!

My history teacher was an asshole today. Obama was sworn in at 9:00 am here, right in the middle of history class. The teacher lectured as normal, and then right at 9:00 he assigned an inclass essay so I couldn't even listen to the swearing in with little mp3 player/radio I'd smuggled in underneath my sweatshirt with the earbud hidden behind my hair. I was so pissed.

I got out of class and was able to catch the second half of the speech.

I listened to the radio until I got home at which time I turned on the TV.

Right now they're just ending the luncheon with speeches and toasts and stuff. Then sometime this afternoon there will be the parade.

Shaiza. This is monumental stuff that's going on. Heavy.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land