MY BIRTHDAY TOMORROW, and happy birthday to DAVID BOWIE

January 08, 2009, 5:48 p.m.

Oh shit, man. I just found out about the Rolling Stones doc where they're at a party and all messed up...I found some of it on YouTube, I think I'm gonna watch it tonight...instead of reading my text book....

Anyway, my last day of being a teenager today! I am 20 tomorrow. I remember 10 years ago to the day, I was telling Juliana how I was going to be ten the next day and it was my last day of being a single-digit age and I was spending it with her (like it was an honor or something...hahaha). Man. I'm surprised I remember that.

It was David Bowie's birthday today. Actually it still is his birthday. I listened to a lot of David Bowie music today.

It's Elvis's birthday today too. But I'm not much of an Elvis fan. Yet, anyway. I haven't really gotten to him yet.

Tomorrow, besides it being my birthday, it is also Jimmy Page's birthday. Unfortunately I am not much of a Led Zeppelin fan either (yet).

ANYWAYYYYYYYYY

I'm listening to the Buried Treasure show right now...just waiting for it to be over...and then I'm gonna watch the Rolling Stones thing.

I'm gonna have to listen to the first half again on Sunday though, because XM was being stupid on my computer and there was no sound for like 25 minutes. It was so dumb. But it seems to be working alright now.

Man. My focus is nowhere today.

Sonia's coming over tomorrow. She wasn't but now she is because her boyfriend can't come up because his train was canceled because of all the flooding around here. I'm sick of rain...and I'm from here, where it drizzles all the time, so usually I don't even notice rain, but this time I did notice the rain and I'm getting tired of it...

I think I'm just tired anyway. I feel kind of groggy right now.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land