Happy New Year! 2009! This decade is ALMOST OVERRRR

January 01, 2009, 1:26 a.m.

Aaahhh...well here we are in a new year. 2009. I meant to write one last entry for 2008 but that didn't really pan out so oh well.

We went across the street over to DK's. That was alright. Not super crazy fun like it used to be when I was a kid but oh well. No bottle rockets or banging on pots and pans. Not even any cheering. I celebrated more on election night.

Man.

I'll be 20 in 9 days. That is so WEIRD.

I'm looking forward to it though. I'm looking forward to not being considered a teenager anymore.

It's funny, even though I've almost been 19 for a year, I still get all "woah, that seems so old" when I hear myself tell people that I'm 19. I guess in some respect I still have the mindset of a kid.

It's gonna be a late night tonight.

I think I may watch a movie after this.

After I add another archive page for 2009. Archive page number 7 or so. This is the 6th year I've had this blog. Since 2003. I was only in 8th grade when I made it.

Wild.

Happy new year!

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land