"Seven children!" "You said you liked children." "Well yes but seven!"

December 23, 2008, 2:01 a.m.

Mmm yes I like this time of day. Or night. Morning.

I'm getting used to being up this late. It's probably not the greatest. When classes start again I'll have to get up at 6:30. Which is an hour earlier than I got up last quarter. But on the plus side I will be done by 9:30 in the morning. Except for my online psychology class. But I can do that at home.

It's going to be so hard to get used to going to bed before 10:00 again though. Seriously. It's 2:04 and I am only a little bit tired. I'm just chilling on my bed listening to the second half instrumental part of "Can't You Hear Me Knocking" so it's all good.

I'm getting really hungry though. This always happens when I stay up. If I was smart and went to sleep sooner this would not be a problem. But oh well.

I don't even really have anything to do except listen to music anyway. And write in here. Really nothing interesting or worthwhile. I didn't go to bed until 3:30 two nights ago. I woke up at 11:00 this morning. Oh. I just realized that's probably why I'm not really that tired right now. Because I woke up at 11.

Hmm.

It's chilly in here. My dashboard says that it is 31 degrees outside. That's pretty warm compared to what it has been. It sounds like it would be positively balmy outside right now (exaggeration......hello).

The snow started melting a little bit today. Key words a little bit. Basically it's the same amount on the ground still, it was just melting off the trees.

I keep trying to sign up for David Bowie's email list but it won't work. ASDF.

I have a typewriter that needs a new tape thing. Ink tape. I wonder if you can still get that these days. It's an antique typewriter. Although I guess these days all typewriters would be considered antiques.

But this one really is an antique. It's like from the 30s or something. It's fun to play around with. The letters are just kind of faded though.

I'm just rambling now.

I filled out an application today to work as a receptionist at my grandma's assisted living facility. So that would be interesting if I got the job. I need money. I need a job. I need to pay for classes......and Christmas presents. I'm so cheap. I do most of my Christmas shopping at Dollar Tree. That's only cause Jasmine works there though.

Okay well I'm gonna go now and see if I can force myself to go to bed. I'll probably wait until this album is over though. There's still 3 songs after this one.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land