An early snowy morning (or late snowy night)

December 14, 2008, 1:33 a.m.

It's kind of snowy outside right now.

Kind of.

Technically it's only a light dusting because it's not even a quarter of an inch deep but for this area these days, that's a lot. It didn't really snow much last year at all. I mean, it did, but it didn't stick. The one day it did stick, it was half an inch and it was pretty much gone by two in the afternoon.

I hope we get more this year.

A white Christmas would be nice too. I've never had a white Christmas before. A few times it's snowed the day before Christmas, or the day after, but it's never been snowy actually on Christmas here in my lifetime. So I think it would be pretty cool if that could happen.

It's so pretty. And it makes everything quiet.

Man.

I shouldn't be moving to California when I get a degree. I should move some place where it snows more. I am not much of a heat person. I melt in the heat.

Except...I really like California...Northern CA. The bay area. Half Moon Bay is about as far south in CA as I've been so I can't really honestly say I love the southern part because I've never been there.

But I love San Francisco.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land