A Wasted Day

December 04, 2008, 11:45 p.m.

Today was kind of a wasted day. I meant to start on my polysci paper and get at least two pages written (and 10 pages read of the text book) but I did neither and instead inventoried all the records in my parent's vinyl collection and then played some on the turntable.

And then I listened to a radio program for an hour and then I saved the radio program using audacity but I had to divide it up into 26 tracks which took an hour and a half.

All this stuff was not urgent. It was not mandatory. It was not important.

So why do I do stuff like this? I cannot concentrate or get anything done unless I'm under pressure like a day before something is due and that probably doesn't help the final product be very good.

Oh well.

I am the epitome of procrastination I guess.


I like this song. Paint It Black. I want to get more of their music. 21 songs is not enough. I think I will go to the downtown library sometime and see if they have any good CDs. I went there a few years ago and they had a bunch of George Harrison CDs, it was awesome. I suppose I could check the library's online catalogue...

I really like the Rolling Stones now.

I hope I will get to see them in concert some day. If they came here, I'd go. They were here a few years ago. Unfortunately I had a shitty taste in music then.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land