We did it - PRESIDENT-ELECT OBAMA!

November 04, 2008, 10:09 p.m.

We did it. I almost can't believe it. It's like I'm scared that I will wake up and it will be a dream. He won. HE WON!

Comments and stuff from MySpace when it first was announced that describe it best:

Lauren is HELLL EFFING YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WE DID IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE YOU ALL!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!

FUCK YES!!!!!!! I AM SO EXCITED when they said he won i opened the window and started yelling and then we went outside and shot off some bottle rockets and yelled some more and it is so cold outside but i don't care I AM SO HAPPY!

Yeah. On MSNBC when they called it, I freaked. I started literally jumping around, bouncing off the walls. I opened the window and started whooping and hollering. Then I ran downstairs and was like "MONTANA DO YOU HAVE ANY BOTTLE ROCKETS?" so we went outside (and its like 45 degrees outside, fricken cold) and he set off some bottle rockets and I took pictures and yelled some more.

Then he called Garrett and Garrett came over and he and Montana left to go drive around with a full size American flag stuck out the sun roof.

So then Erica and I went across the street to Debbie K's house and watched Obama's speech there cause I was/still AM fricken EXCITED so I was like "I need to celebrate with other people!"

Jeezus Christ this is so amazing. Even just standing outside...you could hear people cheering and setting off fireworks in both the near and far distance.

People's statuses on Facebook were pretty cool. Everyone is so excited and it shows. It shows everywhere.

The camera shots of where Obama was speaking were amazing too. 70,000 people...it was a whole sea of faces that stretched beyond the view of the camera. It was truly remarkable.

This is so lifechanging. This is amazing. I can't stay that enough. I am just awestruck. I am so excited. I still have a lot of adrenaline.....crap man, I just want to go out and celebrate now!

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land