Flying Blue Jay Way....I love records

November 02, 2008, 10:37 p.m.

Still obsessed with Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers. And LPs! I love buying music on records. I love using my mom's turntable. I should get my own turntable.

I went record shopping today and bought:

1. ELO - Discovery
2. ELO - Face the Music (even though I already had it downloaded from iTunes, come on, it was only about $2)
3. Wings - Band on the Run
4. Wings - At the Speed of Sound
5. the Byrds - The Original Singles 1965-1967
6. Bob Dylan - Before the Flood
7. Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - Damn the Torpedoes (I already had this album too but it's fun listening to it on vinyl)

God man I love music. I love it. I love it when I find new music that I dig (hah first time I've used that word). I'm so glad I decided to give Tom Petty a chance. It used to be whenever I heard his music (mostly songs from Full Moon Fever) it reminded me of being really little at Ann and Dylan's house for dinner being out on the deck playing with plastic army men waiting for the barbecued chicken to be done. Those were good times so you'd think that I'd like being reminded of them. But I didn't really, it made me sad. Because I WANT TO GO BACK TO THOSE GOOD TIMES.

Now, though, I think I've listened to the songs enough so that I've kind of erased those former associations and assigned new feelings to them. And stuff.

Yeah. Anyway...

I'm kinda tired. I should go to bed. Cause it feels like it's 11:45 instead of the actual time of 10:45. Damn standard time. Why switch back to standard time? The switching around thing doesn't make much sense to me.

I don't want to go to class tomorrow. I really really don't. At all. There is not one part of me that wants to go. Jeez. I DON'T WANT TOOOO.

I have no idea how I'm going to pay for next quarter. No idea. I desperately need a job. But I don't have TIME for a job. Except for on the weekends. But I love my free weekends. And I'm scared to death of interviews. And I don't even know what kind of job I want.

aaahhhhh I don't know.

The fool on the hill sees the sun going down and the eyes in his head see the world spinning round.

I like that song.

Okay alright goodnight!

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land