Harry and the Potters!

July 24, 2008, 12:12 p.m.

I feel all down. Like there's nothing to look forward to (even though there is). It's like...damn...back to reality and the dullness of everyday life.

Because last night is still so fresh in my mind. And it was AWESOME. I took the bus to Seattle yesterday and met up with Rebecca, and we got chicken teriyaki and then walked over to Neumo's to see HARRY AND THE POTTERS. It was really awesome...the last time I'd seen them was 2004 when they played at the Steilacoom Community Center.

There were a lot of annoying teenies and scene kids though. That was kind of a bummer. But oh well. It was really nice seeing them perform live again.

I think another reason I'm down is because it is a bit different than it was the last time. Joe is not 17 anymore. HE HAS JOINED THE DARK RANKS OF THE 21+ CROWD. AAAHHHH!!!! Damn 21+ people. I wish I was 21+. Only a year and a half left. I don't know why that is making me all bleh. I think it might be because I used to be totally infatuated with him. I read his entire livejournal (isn't that creepy of me? Ugh.) and added him to my AIM friends list. I never IMed him though, even when it said he was online. I wouldn't have dared. WAY too shy to do that.

Anyway...I need to take a nap. We didn't get back to Becca's apartment until 12:30 this morning (sore and EXHAUSTED) and then I had to get up at 8:00 because I thought I'd have to help move my aunt to her new apartment. As it turned out I got back a bit too late and so then there was nothing for me to do so coming back early was a complete waste.

I wish Harry and the Potters were playing again tonight too. Well actually I guess they are, but in Vancouver, BC. I don't think they'd allow me into Canada, cause I don't have an enhanced driver's liscence or passport.

Anyway...oh wait. I already said that.

I just need to go to San Francisco already. I need something else exciting to do. Going to Bellingham next week is not exciting. It does not count.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land