And here come the critics

April 18, 2008, 10:33 a.m.

I don't know how real journalists do it. How they can put up with criticism. I get a few sort of negative comments on my RJ article and I get a little offended and then they end up sticking in my head more than the positive comments which greatly outnumber the negative ones. And then it persists in bugging me.

It'll certainly put me off writing any more articles anytime soon, but I don't think it will stop me for good. I think the same thing happened last time...it just takes me a few months to want to write another one.

I thought I had gotten past all this sensitive stuff, but apparently not. It lingers on. The score is now 51.

One person mentioned they didn't think it deserved such a high rating...I must admit, I didn't think it would get such a high rating. I thought it would maybe get around 20.

I think the reason that it got rated so high was because so many people can relate to it.

A few people said that it was too picture heavy...yeah, that might be true....but I did that on purpose, because people like pictures. And logos are a very visual thing.

So....I dunno. I just need to figure out a way to take criticism better. And it's not as if the critics were mean. It was done in a polite way, more of a suggestive way.

Erg. Criticismmmmm :-(

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land