I wish I was surprised...and I want to stay single for forever

March 29, 2008, 10:43 p.m.

My god, how things and people can change so drastically.

I want to be single for forever.

Ashley is still off in the deep end, and I'm as concerned about her as ever. I consider her situation to be a tragedy...brought to her current situation by a tragic flaw.

Ugh. That's about as poetic as I'm going to get.

So I was on MySpace tonight, just browsing (something I actually rarely do, as a matter of fact), and I come across Cassie's profile. I somehow get the impression that she got married, so while trying to verify it, I stumble upon Lacie's page. Turns out Lacie got pregnant last year and had a boy in October. She gave him up for adoption. She is also currently engaged.

Unfortunately I can't say I was shocked. I would have hoped something like that wouldn't have happened, but I guess her personality and what she focused on and considered important all led to some subconscious assumption. I don't know. I don't even know how to explain that particular thought.

So. I don't think Cassie is married. I don't think so. Not completely sure though.

I also found out several months ago that Mary was married. So that's 3 members of the Mason orchestra...who else do I have updates on?

Kyle is going to UW I think, Alex is in Minnesota going to Augsburg....

Kristi is going to college in Arizona, but I don't know what's going on in her personal life. I haven't seen Annelise or Clara since 8th grade.

And although she doesn't have anything to do with Mason, Caitlin B just became Caitlin L about a week ago yesterday.

Man.

I always feel slightly down when friends (and I don't even really consider some of these people friends because we haven't spoken in years) hook up with people. Not because I'm jealous of them and want a boyfriend myself, but because I get jealous of the time they spend with their boyfriends. It can be sort of awkward.

Anyway, I think I'm done with this for the night.

Cheerio.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land