I.....relapsed....

March 10, 2008, 8:16 p.m.

I have experienced a rather big setback.

It pains me to say this, but I have relapsed. Relapsed back into my Star Wars obsession.

I had been going strong for two months without really giving much thought to Star Wars, but it ended on Saturday night when I decided to watch the Empire Strikes Back.

The next day I went to Erica's youth symphony and saw that one kid there in the audience and I remembered all over that I'm still in love with him so then I went home and watched Return of the Jedi. Then that night (last night/this morning) I watched A New Hope because that one kid I saw at the concert looks a LOT like Luke Skywalker in ep. IV.

And today I didn't have to go to school, so I was planning to watch episodes of That 70s Show and maybe take the bus to Safeway and pick up a few things but instead I read the Star Wars message board postings on IMDb.com and scoured YouTube for Star Wars special features like behind the scenes stuff and blooper reels, and then I searched for videos of Mark Hamill interviews and stuff.

The hours seemed to slip by in mere minutes.

I fell off the wagon. So hard.

I think I'll plan a Star Wars marathon on prom night though. I'll just plan the next relapse right now. Cause I'm not going to prom. So my mind will have to consume Star Wars instead.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land