Why did I write terrible things in 2004, I care about grammar, camp stuff

January 01, 2008, 11:33 p.m.

I really hate some of the stuff I wrote a few years ago in here. Stuff like "I LOVE SIMPLE PLAN!" and "lol" times about 500 times. The Green Day message board was probably one of the best things that ever happened to me, even though Green Day isn't that great of a band and I don't even like them anymore. The people on that board didn't stand for abbreviated words - grammar was strictly enforced. If you didn't type correctly, you were treated terribly.

And it rubbed off on me. I raised my standards for spelling and grammar on the internet, and elsewhere as well. I'm better off for it.

Another thing that annoys me about how I wrote was that I sounded like such a prep. I was all "omg I had such a bad day today, I flunked English, but oh well! I hate my teacher but oh well!" I can't even imitate how I wrote anymore. Because that up there doesn't even come close to the horrible writing I used to write in here.

Let's try that again.

"Hehe okay so this is the second entry of 2008! Lol I hope this year will be a good one. My birthday is next week! My mom said she'd take me to Seattle for a weekend! Hehe lol I think I want to go on the Space Needle! It is so funny that Ive been to Seattle like thousands of times but I've never been on the Space Needle."

I guess that right there isn't too far off. Does it sound all bubbly? Does it sound far too cheerful? Do the hehes and lols do anything?

Well...I guess on to a new topic now. I'm in the middle of writing another article for Retrojunk, this time an article soley on TV shows. And there's so many on the list that I would like to talk about I think I'm going to have to split it into two. I'll post it in here when I'm done.

Tomorrow night supposedly I'll be at camp. Because Jessica's having a 2007 Horse Staff party. I am skipping TCC orchestra rehearsal to go to this. And I told everyone I was coming. But I don't really want to. It's terrible - I haven't even seen one camp person since October and I am going to see them tomorrow and I don't want to go??

I don't know. I don't really get it. Bit confusing really. I've only been out there twice since August. The thing is, I like my life outside of camp better now than I did last year at this time, and having riding lessons and working around horses is helping also. It's taking care of my need to be around/with horses. My horse fix.

So...I'm going to go. I'm just going to go and get it over with, and hopefully I will manage to have fun on the way.

In the meantime, it's now 11:48, which means that it's time to go to sleep!

Goodnight!

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land