SECRET AGENT WEDNESDAY

October 12, 2007, 11:54 a.m.

Man on Wednesday I totally had an undercover secret agent investigator moment. So I had whiplash on Wednesday from falling off a horse on Monday and I've been kicked out of the practice rooms at school during independent study for a few class periods while the songwriting class needs to use them, so I used that as an excuse to skip first period. Dad left before I was going to leave to go to 2nd period photo, so then I decided not go to to photo either because I had absolutely nothing to do in photo, no film to develop, no prints to make.

So I stayed home and exchanged Facebook wall posts with Sonia for an hour and a half.

It was all going good until I heard what I thought to be my dad's (later I found out it was my mom but their cars are pretty much identical, so it really could have been either of them) come down the block and drive around to the alley and park in the garage.

As quick as LIGHTNING, I slipped my shoes on, grabbed my coat and backpack and hurried quietly out the front door and raced to the bus stop and promptly caught the next bus downtown with half an hour to spare for my next class. I wasn't caught.

That was rather fun. I felt like a secret agent! Swift, careful, sneaky, etc. Oh yeah!

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land