Am I going to be missing out on college life experiences?

April 26, 2007, 8:03 p.m.

Excerpt from my journal this afternoon when I was trying to burn time during Humanities:

"I think I will complain/talk about my college opinions/concerns. So, I'm like 99% positive I'm not going to a 4 year school. Number 1, I hate school too much. Number 2, it's expensive. So I'm probably going to go to Pierce college. But Pierce doesn't have dorms or anything. So my concern is that I'm going to miss out on a lot of fun dorm experiences. Or sorority for that matter, although I don't see my self as a typical "sorority girl." But yeah. My mom really enjoyed college and talks about her sorority and dorm friends a lot. She really enjoyed it. I've lived with a lot of people at a time before, it was very fun. So I'm sad I won't be doing that at college."

AM I GOING TO BE MISSING OUT?

I've been thinking about college a lot lately, since my friends are all graduating in about a month and going off to college. Most of them are going to colleges instate not very far away, but my oldest friend is going to college in Oregon. That's gonna suuuuck.....

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land