Happy Easter 2007...

April 08, 2007, 7:17 p.m.

I just realized how alike Lindsay Lohan and my sister are. They both started out as cute innocent little girls with potential and ended up becoming all slutty and partyish. Well...Erica's not quite to the party level yet due to age but she will be. She's going to be a freaking partyer.

Yuck.

I mean, when I was her age, I was (actually I still am) a computer nerd, and a hermit, and instead of physically hanging out with friends, I hung out with people online. I spent hours and hours and hours (heh you could actually make that years) on MSN messenger talking to Isaiah, Stephen, Sue, Katie, Bonnie, Janine, Stephanie (I forget who else, where is that gosh darn Da List with all the names on it?) and talked to people on the Green Day message board. I have fond memories of that. Well, mostly fond.

In some ways yeah maybe it wasn't totally healthy to just be spending time online instead of spending time with the friends that I had in real life, but as I couldn't go do stupid stuff, let alone any stuff with my online friends I would say I was pretty safe.

I have to go pee. asdf but the bathroom is so far away!

Anyway so yeah today was/is easter. Sadly it could be and probably was aunt Laurie's last one...she has bone/breast cancer and it wasn't diagnosed until about a month and a half ago and so it's pretty far along.

Anyway so here's about today:

Laurie and grandma and mom's parents came over and we ate food (egg dish thing, glazed bacon sausage wraps, fruit salad, cinnamon rolls, potica, and hash browns. Then it was chit-chatting time, mostly about Erica's upcoming trip to Europe this summer. They talked about it for a full two hours. I got sick of hearing her talk about it (I mean really, the way she's been acting she really doesn't even deserve to go) and went to do laundry and then hung out with dog on the back porch. I eventually came back and ended up making my grandparents' dog Charlie a dogster profile. They thought it was pretty humorous!

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land