"OH I JUST CAN'T WAIT TO BE KING", I'm actually not looking forward to summer!

April 07, 2007, 11:30 p.m.


I'm gonna be a mighty king, so enemies beware!

I've never seen a king of beasts
With quite so little hair

I'm gonna be the mane event
Like no king was before
I'm brushing up on looking down
I'm working on my roar

Thus far a rather uninspiring thing

Oh, I just can't wait to be king!

No one saying do this
Now when I said that--
No one saying be there
What I meant was--
No one saying stop that
What you don't realize--
No one saying see here
Now see here!
Free to run around all day
That's definitely out--
Free to do it all my way!

I think it's time that you and I
Arranged a heart-to-heart

Kings don't need advice
From little hornbills for a start

If this is where the monarchy is headed
Count me out
Out of service, out of Africa
I wouldn't hang about
This child is getting wildly out of wing

Oh, I just can't wait to be king!
Everybody look left

Everybody look right

Everywhere you look I'm--

Standing in the spotlight

Not yet

Let every creature go for broke and sing
Let's hear it in the herd and on the wing
It's gonna be King Simba's finest fling

Oh, I just can't wait to be king!

Oh, he just can't wait to be king!

Oh, I just can't wait...

Just can't wait

To be king!

What a completely great song. From an extremely great movie. A movie that is truly superior to all others. It is 13 years old now. I saw it in theaters. IT IS CALLED...THE LION KING! Everybody give a large round of applause of remembrance to this absolutely wonderful movie.

That's RIGHT. You know you loved it too. When I was in kindegarten I had that hole movie memorized from front to back, every single word.

Look at this picture:

Is that not just adorable? Even if it is an animated lion cub?

Alright alright...enough with silliness I guess.

So I keep thinking about this summer and quite honestly I am not excited anymore. I could say I am excited but I would be lying. I don't know why I'm not excited though. I just am not looking forward to it much. I keep thinking "oh well, I will just manage....survive...." but if that's going to be my attitude then it is going to be miserable and not fun at all. So I don't know. I wish I were excited, I really do. Instead I'm just biding my time...not looking forward much to summer...and I'm oblidged also to help on weekends for awhile too...I don't even want to go to those! I don't like going out there anymore...I think it's mainly because there's been a freaking crapload of drama. Drama, any amount of it, it seems, tends to alienate me and I want to get away from the situation and people initiating the drama. Unfortunately one of my friends is one of the main instigators of drama (not to get me wrong - I love her to death but she can be a little bit oversensitive and often takes things the wrong way). She goes into moods a lot and then I get all concerned about her and so then I get in a bad mood because she's in a bad mood and so then it's like a cycle. ASDF.

Oh well....I'll find some way to work through this frustration/unwillingness about the summer.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land