First day of reading WASL

March 19, 2007, 9:00 p.m.

Well today I took the first part of the reading WASL. It was pretty easy. There was a story about strawberry pickers and whooping cranes, and two things about the Farmer's Almanac. I think that was it. Anyway, yeah, so it was pretty easy. I am 99.9% sure I'm gonna pass it. Actually make that 100%. Cause if I don't pass, then...there's been a mistake!

Uhhh anyway.....lets see...well, the neighbor's wireless internet is not working right now so as I'm typing this I'm not connected to the internet, I'll have to plug it into the internet before I click the "done!" button. Poop. It sucks, I got used to being able to be online from my parents bed. And the living room. And the TV room. And my bed. It was so nice. I wonder if it will work at all tomorrow? I wonder if they put a password on it at all. That would suck.

Bill O'Reilly makes me mad. I'm not going to say much right now, but I hate it when people talk about things they know absolutely nothing about, but act like they are an expert about it. Like O'Reilly on public education. Well screw him. He has absolutely no idea. When he gets down on public schools, he's getting down on hundreds of thousands of kids...course, he doesn't care, why should he, he's a bitter old white guy. I was going to say something else but I forgot what. Darn, cause it was really good. But yeah, not all public school students are druggies. Not all of us get into fights, not all of us are satanists, not all of us are having sex in the back of school busses. Not all of us are going to end up unemployed and unmarried with five kids. Sadly that's the perception of a lot of people these days, the people at my old private school (Covenant) all thought that...it was like "Ooh, public school, scary, that's a devil place, and people who go to public school will never end up going anywhere in life." Well, I know people from public school who have gone to Harvard, Whitworth, NYU, Chapman, UPS...jeez. COME ON.

But he (O'Reilly) is so close-minded he wouldn't even listen to that.

It's frustrating when people just don't listen, they don't even think for a second that they just MAYBE could be wrong.

It's so stupid.

I wonder what Bush thinks of O'Reilly. Probably loves him.

Man, I'm really tired and I want to go to bed soon but my hair is still kind of wet from my shower and I hate going to bed with wet hair because then when I wake up it's all flat on one side but then wavy on the other side and both sides are sticking up. I guess I'll just have to blow-dry it....I hate blow drying my hair. I haven't blow dryed my hair for months.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land