Sweatshirts, viola, Haunted House cleanup, crazy lady with a lot of clothes

November 1, 2005, 9:56 p.m.

I wore my sister's Berkeley sweatshirt today. I knew she'd be mad. I was right, she blew up at me when I got home. I did'nt mind much though. It's her own fault, she always wears my Burton sweatshirt, the one I got in Colorado for my birthday last January, without asking. I haven't even seen it for the last month and a half. So....basically, I needed a sweatshirt, I didn't know where mine was and hers was just lying there.

Anyway....my mom's all mad cause she "wants me to get my stuff done", like practicing my viola and shit.

I don't even really like the viola right now anyway. Part of me really wants to quit, but then the other part says don't. So I'm not going to, but it doesn't make me like it any more.

Today was an interesting day overall though. It was pouring rain all day so my feet were all nasty and wet, since Chucks are not the best shoes to wear when it's wet outside.

After school I went to the Haunted House to help clean up. We got our room cleaned up, mostly. Almost all of the black plastic is gone, and the props and decorations have been taken home. The floor no longer has straw/hay on it anymore. It's probably the cleanest room there.

And then after we cleaned that up we went upstairs and had some really good saurkraut chowder and garlic bread. I never knew I liked saurkraut. I always thought I'd hated it. Of course, that was before I tried it. And it probably tastes different in chowder anyway.

So after the chowder we (Sonia, Alex and I) went around looking at these really awesome clothes that had belonged to this old lady who was a friend of Andy Warhol's. She had literally THOUSANDS of outfits. Most never worn, average price when new: $5,000. Crazy old bat. Rich people like that aren't very smart. If you're going to buy something expensive, at least USE it. Don't waste it on something that's just going to be sitting in your closet.

She was really into fur coats. She had a wolf coat, a giraffe one, a rabbit one, a camel one and a gorilla one. Probablly more that I didn't see. All genuine. (The giraffe one was really interesting...the spots are so perfect I thought it was fake at first.)

So then I came home with some of the clothes they were going to throw out because of a few moth holes (but still fixable/wearable) and sat in front of the furnace reading White Oleander. I'm more than halfway through now. At a very depressing part right now.


When I look in the mirror
I can't believe what I see
Tell me, who's that funky dude
Staring back at me
Broken, beaten down
Can't even get around
Without an old-man cane
I fall and hit the ground
Shivering in the cold
I'm bitter and alone

Excuse the bitching
I shouldn't complain
I should have no feeling
Cos feeling is pain
As everything I need
Is denied me
And everything I want
Is taken away from me
But who do I got to blame?
Nobody but me

And I don't wanna be an old man anymore
It's been a year or two since I was out on the floor
Shaking booty, making sweet love all the night
It's time I got back to the good life
It's time I got back, it's time I got back
And I don't even know how I got off the track
I wanna go back, yeah!

Screw this crap, I've had it!
I ain't no Mr. Cool
I'm a pig, I'm a dog
So excuse me if I drool
I ain't gonna hurt nobody
Ain't gonna cause a scene
Just need to admit
That I want sugar in my tea
Hear me (hear me) I want sugar in my tea!

I don't wanna be an old man anymore
It's been a year or two since I was out on the floor
Shaking booty, making sweet love all the night
It's time I got back to the good life
It's time I got back, it's time I got back
And I don't even know how I got off the track
I wanna go back, yeah!

I wanna go back, I wanna go back
And I don't even know how I got off the track
It's time I got back, it's time I got back
And I don't even know how I got off the track
I wanna go back, yeah!

And I don't wanna be an old man anymore
It's been a year or two since I was out on the floor
Shaking booty, making sweet love all the night
It's time I got back to the good life
It's time I got back, it's time I got back
And I don't even know how I got off the track
It's time I got back, it's time I got back
And I don't even know how I got off the track
I wanna go back (I wanna go back)

Weezer
The Good Life

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land