Horrible horrible day

October 12, 2004, 3:26 p.m.

Okay, well I wrote this exact same thing in my other diary...but I'm just copying and pasting since I don't feel like writing it out again.

Oh God...today was absolutely horrible.

Since today is Tuesday, I had to go to pick up my work at "the place" as usual. So I had just left Wilson, and was starting to walk to the place. But then a police car pulled up next to me.

"Where are you supposed to be?" he asked me.

Oh God, I had been hoping since the beginning of the year that this wouldn't happen. Until today, I'd been lucky.

"I'm homeschooled, so I only take two classes at Wilson," I somehow managed to answer.

So then he called the school to verify it. Then he told me that Wilson had me down for six classes.

WTF? God this can't be happening I was just thinking...

He asked me if I had any ID but I didn't have any.

Stupid. I should have had some ID. I've been telling my mom over and over again I should have some sort of ID card, since Wilson didn't give me one.

Then he told me to get in the back of the squad car, he was going to take me back to Wilson to get this all figured out.

Honestly, at that point I freaked out...I'd never been in a police car before...(until today, damn it. And let me tell you, it's surprisingly not comfortable. It's all hard plastic.)

By this time I was trying really hard not to start crying but it was getting harder not to. Then I was like wtf, I'm just going to cry.

Wilson was still saying I had six classes. The officer told me to sit on the bench. I was practically hyperventilating by this time.

The officer left and the office was supposed to figure it out. About fifteen minutes had gone by by this time.

No one was paying attention to me so I got out my cell phone (finally a good reason to use it) and called my mom. It was hard to tell her what was going on, because I didn't really know what was going on myself.

Then she called the office and it got all figured out, and I got a pass to walk to the place.

But I was still to upset to go there. So I decided to go home instead. Unfortunately the bus had already left, and the next one wasn't coming for another half hour.

But that was okay. I decided to walk home instead.

My house is actually pretty far away from Wilson, so it took about an hour.

It was nice though, just walking...it gave me time to calm down and think about things.

I called my mom again when I got home. She wasn't mad that I didn't go to the place...which I'm really glad for. She understood that I was upset...heck on the phone I couldn't stop crying...
She just said she'd call the teacher and explain what happened. And the teacher is nice and understanding, she'll understand.

Yep...so that was my day today. I really don't want to go back tomorrow. Maybe I'll fake being sick.

You know why else it sucks? Today makes it two years since my grandpa died. Man today sucks.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land