Gone,Backpacking,School

July 22, 2004, 3:37 p.m.

I'm not going to be online this weekend most likely, my parents are going to be on a backpacking trip to the ocean, so they're shipping me to my grandma's house. So I'll be stuck there inside the whole time with only the TV. And maybe some books too. But I'm boycotting the library after they gave me a $125 fine on a book a few years ago. I remember when I found out about the fine, I was like WHAT THE HELL??? Because they'd never sent me any overdue notices, I didn't even know I still had the freakin book.

But anyway...yeah so I'll be stuck at my grandma's house tomorrow. And then I'm going to Sonia's for Saturday night. That normally would be okay but she's having her cousins over from Colorado and she doesn't see them that often, and she sees me all the time so it's going to be kind of weird, I'll feel like I'm intruding on their...family time I guess is what you'd call it...and it will be even weirder than if it were one of my other friends, too, because they all speak Spanish, so they'll be talking and I won't know what the heck they're talking about...I've only taken one year of Spanish. I can catch a few words here and there but it will be hard...

Like at Sonia's birthday party last month, she forgot the DVD that we were going to watch, and Sonia's mom said "Tienes DVD?" And Sonia said "Estan la mesa" or something like that, and I understood that. But everything else...haha I will be so lost.

Anyway, so that's what's going on with me this weekend.

I'm kind of disappointed, since I was supposed to be going to see Harry and the Potters tomorrow night. See...they were in area for three days this week, Monday, Tuesday and Friday. My sister asked our mom if we could go one of the days. We gave her the locations and we decided on the one that was closest to us, which was the one on Friday. But she forgot that she was going to be out of town, so she can't take us.

Hah well thanks for getting my hopes up, Mom.

I could have gone on the backpacking trip with them but I hate backpacking. I hate going pee in a hole. It sucks and I hate it.

I want to go see a movie with Rebecca and Kyle today. I haven't seen Kyle in over a year, since the last day of school in 8th grade. Now we're all going to be sophomores. Well...in my case...I'll kind of be redoing some of ninth grade since I flunked three classes...well actually two classes. First semester English, second semester English and second semester History. (I'm going to be doing two grades next year though, I have to graduate on time!)

But Covenant sucked anyway, so I'm definitely blaming them. I got good grades every single year before that, until Covenant. So it was obviously something that had to do with that evil school...

Muaha well at least I'm not going there again.

I haven't told anyone that yet, this is the first time. I didnt want anyone to know...I didn't want anyone to know how stupid I am lol. Well...actually I told Megan on IM yesterday, I was trying to convince her that she's most likely definitely a lot smarter than me.

Lol I know its the same thing I posted on my Xanga. I just didn't feel like writing it all out again.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land