I'm Back!

June 28, 2004, 7:06 p.m.

I'm back...just a few hours ago. It's really nice to be back, even though CA was really nice. I hadn't been there in nine years, since I was six.

We took two days driving there, stopping in Yreka, CA the first night, then making it to Corte Madera at around 6:30 PM. Then we met up with our cousins. The only one who had actually changed a little was Casey, who's going to be a senior in high school next year. I hadn't seen any of them for three years.

Crap, I forgot to take my paxil last night, now I feel all light-headed...and the ice cream truck is going down the street, playing the Entertainer. I HATE THAT SONG, THEY'VE BEEN PLAYING THAT FREAKING SONG FOR THE PAST FOUR YEARS. I seriously am considering getting him a recording of Pop Goes the Weasel or something, I am so sick of his recording of the Entertainer...

ANYWAY, so then my parents ditched us and went down to Monterey. Which was fine with me...my sister and I just went with my cousin Emily and my aunt to go shopping near Sacramento. Or maybe it wasn't Sacramento, I don't know what the cities/towns are called in California. Anyway, so we went shopping. All day. I hate shopping, but I didn't want to just sit around all day...

So that's what we did the first day, and then the second day we did a little more shopping, but then took a drive in my uncle's Jeep, and we drove around Sauslito (aw heck i dunno how to spell that) and Marin county and looked at all the million-dollar homes and mansions. That was fun. And then by the time we got back my parents were home, and we rented Wayne's World 2 and Malibu's Most Wanted.

Then the next day (I'm sorry if I'm boring you, you can skip all this if you want) we went into San Francisco and managed to get onto Alcatraz. We hadn't gotten tickets ahead of time, and all the tickets sold out, but we got stand-by tickets and managed to get on. Alcatraz is a really interesting place. I got lots of pictures of it, once I get my filmed developed (haha yes, I still dont have a digital camera) I'll scan some pics and upload them and put the links on here.

I also got some good pictures of the Golden Gate bridge. We went up on that hill thing that's just northwest of it and took pictures. Then we went to that lighthouse that's just out on the ocean.

Then the next day we left, drove nine hours, stayed the night in Roseburg, Oregon, and came home.

Does anyone know what the crab's name in Finding Nemo is? My cousin knows him, and I forgot to ask her what his name was and I'm trying to look the actor up on IMDB.com.

Well I gotta go unpack. TTYL

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land