Out of Mouth

May 23, 2004, 8:26 p.m.

Wow, I got a lot of notes on my last entry...well, sort of. Thanks for those of you that did leave notes! It's weird to know that people actually read my diary. It's kind of like...wow...people actually are interested in what I'm writing...

There's a cat on the roof of a house across the street. It's a really tall house too, so I'm not sure how it got up there...oh wait, never mind. I just looked at it through my binoculars and it's actually a crow. Stupid crow.

It's better that its a bird though, instead of a cat. If it was a cat I'd be really worried about it...you'd have to get the fire department or something to get it down.

We're getting the details worked out for homeschool next year. I'm going to take orchestra and Spanish classes at the local high school and have my tutor teach me all my core classes. It will be okay. I've gotten used to the idea of being homeschooled now. It didn't take long. Anything would be better than going to my stupid private school. I hate that school.

I've still got a lot to think about though. My mind has been really overloaded lately. I have some huge decisions to make...and it's bothering me....

Anyway, on a lighter note, I played my viola at church this morning with the band (Out of Mouth). We got up at around 7:30 am and got at the school where the services are held at 8:00. Ian was late, hehe. He's the lead singer and acoustic guitarist. He's really funny.

They turned my mic up really loud so that even if I talked anywhere near the mic, my voice would be amplified. It was really weird, I wasn't used to it.

We played "I Can Only Imagine", and he wanted me to start off with an E Minor scale. Which was kind of an accident at first, when he asked me to play a normal scale and I accidentally made it a minor scale. But he liked it, so it worked.

The first service went okay, and I managed to stay calm. Probably because there weren't many people there.

But by the time the second service came around I had a stomach ache, I was so nervous. Lol...I never knew that I was the kind of person that would get that nervous. I'm never nervous before youth symphony concerts. But then...that's with about 50 other people, so you're not as singled out. And if you make a mistake, others cover up for you.

Anyway...it went okay. Everyone seemed to like it and we got lots of compliments. I'm not used to compliments. I usually get criticism, like on my school work. I don't care about school as much as I should. Obviously, since I said I hate it.

Well I gotta go...I'll write again later.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land