White Stripes Layout #2

January 10, 2004, 10:32 p.m.

Haha finally a new layout. The image is hosted too, and it's a really good picture. Jack is so hot lol.

It was my birthday yesterday. I got De Stijl! That is an awesome CD! I like the 3rd song so far. I have so many favorite White Stripes songs it's not even funny lol...

Well, not much to write. I'm really tired, so I might go to bed soon...

"Hello candy caners with beautiful brainers,

Well the days are just spin, spin, spinnin�
Meg was in the hotel lobby today waitin� on a friend
I was on a cement stoop wishing I had my banjo.
We played in new zealand, beautiful towns and country
Now we are in australia and blowin through the dessert
With a fist full of whistles and beats
Meg white wakes up in the morning and composes beats.

Pretty soon it�ll be june and I�ll be chewing on plankton and dreaming up a new
Threat to the neighbors.
The press keep telling me what it is that �I�m doing�
I�m so thankful, without them I wouldn�t know
What I was up to.
Had a cracker today too,
Boy oh boy,
St. gregory and st. cecilia
Are looming large at the present
Hung out with heddy lamar
And joe meek today.
Passed on a chance to save the world,
But took these people up on a cup of coffee
And a toast to the children.
The future seems to be paved with video games,
The gone fishin� sign has been replaced with �keep out�

Things are lookin up though,
California�s got a new governor,
And the rest of us are on a road to
Restfull retirements in winnebago�s
Traveling the countryside
Looking for nothing in particular.
That�s a beautiful thought."

Jack white
III

That's from their site, here. Jack is such a creative person. I love how he writes. He's an awesome writer...

Apparently he got in a fight about a month ago. I don't care though. The White Stripes are still my favorite band and Jack is still hot lol.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land