first day of school

September 02, 2003, 7:28 p.m.

The first day of school was today.

Last night I couldn't go to sleep. I was laying in bed awake until 1:00 AM last night (or this morning) and then I finally fell asleep.

It felt like a minute had gone by, and then my alarm clock went off. For some reason, the sound of my alarm clock always scares me, so I turned it off as soon as possible...I wanted to unplug it and throw it across the room but I couldn't...which sucked.

Then when after my shower, I started to feel like I was going to barf. I was kind of nervous...I didn't know very many people!

Then I got there and met up with the other freshmen (there's only about 130 in the whole high school!) and we talked for awhile until the seniors and sophomores and juniors and people started moving inside. We went into the sanctuary (the school is in a church) and sat in the pews and listened to the principal give a speech welcoming everyone.

I didn't pay much attention. I was too busy trying to remember names and stuff...

Then we went down to our assigned classrooms and got our locker assignments.

After that it was pretty much boring...we went to the park for lunch, and since the bus broke down we had to make about a dozen trips in the school vans instead.

So now I'm really tired...I am NOT used to getting up early at all! I hate it! 10:00 AM is fine with me.

So anyway....people please sign my guestbook!!! I don't care if I don't know you, or if you just stopped by for the first time ever, please sign the guestbook!!!! Aaaah!!!!! I'm going a little insane hahahaha!!!!!!!!

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land