School

August 29, 2003, 2:49 p.m.

No. School can't be less than a week away!

I'm really not ready. Seriously.

Last night was the Orientation for all the freshmen and new students. And since it's a private school (I WISH I WAS GOING TO PUBLIC SCHOOL!!!!!), there's chapel, and sort of a strict dress code.

Which makes it even worse.

You can't wear T-shirts, sweatshirts, or shorts. Not that I ever wear shorts, but T-shirts and sweatshirts are basically all that I ever wear.

So I had to go clothes shopping to get new shirts that would follow the dress code. It sucked.

I hate shopping. I always keep thinking about all the other stuff I could be doing instead, and get extremely impatient when my sister or my mom start browsing and going to the dressing rooms to try on clothes.

I always try to avoid trying on the clothes. I just get whatever it is that I'm getting in my size, buy it, then return it if it doesn't fit.

But anyway, my schedule is also very confusing. It's a different schedule every day, Monday through Friday. There isn't a day when it's the same. Which doesn't help for my nervousness.

I'll be totally lost. I can already pretty much see how next year is going to work. The homework situation is going to be the same from years past. I won't understand it, so I probably won't ask, and then since I don't understand it, at home I won't do it. So I'll get behind.

So then I won't get a 3.0 GPA, which will make my mom mad and I can just wave horseback riding lessons goodbye. I actually haven't even had lessons yet. I've never been able to keep a 3.0 GPA. It's always been just a little tiny below.

Which sucks.

I'm so lazy.

At least I have study hall. I'm not sure how many days a week, but I do have it. That should help a little. When there's nothing else to do but homework, and I can't go home, then I'll be more likely to do my homework, right?

I don't know. Hopefully. I'll have to try. But with my horrible procrastination...*shakes head*.

Oh well.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land